Nothing Was The Same Release Date & 4 Exclusive Tracks From Drake (Audio)


The official release date for “Nothing Was The Same” has finally been released. Drake junior album is set to be released September 17th. Save the date in your calendars.

…But it doesn’t stop there. Drake decided to release 4 exclusive songs early this morning for FREE. That’s right, Drizzy wanted to give his fans something to please their ears while they wait for the junior album. The songs released today include Jodeci Freestyle featuring J. Cole, The Motion featuring Sampha, and two solos. Drake said once in an interview, “I don’t care about anybody’s voice outside of my fans’. I’m never trying to take the political road and play things safe. I just want people to have great music. I just want to give people enough to where they’re satisfied.”

Tickets are officially on sale for Drake’s North America leg tour today. View when Drake’s in your city here.